Our People

David Griffiths – Principal Solicitor

bega@dglegal.com.au

David has practised as a Solicitor in the Bega Valley for 30 years. He graduated from the University of New South Wales with degrees in Commerce and Law and also holds a Masters degree in Taxation. He made his “sea change” in 1982, leaving his position in a large Sydney commercial firm to take up practice with well established local firm ‘Trench, Warby and Parbery’.

David has extensive experience in all areas of general legal practice including conveyancing, family law, motor vehicle and employment insurance matters, wills, probate and court appearances. David is available for appointments in our Bega, Merimbula & Eden offices

Anna O’Connell – Solicitor

anna.oconnell@dglegal.com.au

Anna has been with the firm since 2007 and completed her Law Degree through Macquarie University, graduating with honours.  Anna completed a Masters degree, majoring in family law, in 2015.  Anna is available for appointments in our Bega and Merimbula offices.

Esther Colson – Solicitor

esther.colson@dglegal.com.au

Esther was born and educated in the Bega Valley. Esther holds a Bachelor of Laws and a Master in Laws (Legal Practice). After working full time as a legal officer for the Department of Immigration & Citizenship in Canberra, Esther returned to the Far South Coast to begin working in a private practice. Esther holds experience in many areas of general practice. Esther is available for appointments in our Bega, Merimbula & Eden offices.

Amanda Westerlaken – Licensed Conveyancer & Justice of the Peace

amanda.westerlaken@dglegal.com.au

Amanda holds a Diploma in Teaching, a Graduate Diploma in Law and is a Licensed Conveyancer. Amanda is also a Justice of the Peace. Amanda has been working in the area since 1991 and specialises in conveyancing. Amanda formerly worked in conveyancing and general law with legal firms in Canberra. Amanda can be contacted at our Merimbula office.

Tracey West – Legal Secretary

tracey.west@dglegal.com.au

Tracey was born and educated in the Bega Valley and has been working in the area since 1981 as a Paralegal. Tracey works mainly in the Conveyancing field and can be contacted at our Bega office.

Hannah Newell – Licensed Conveyancer & Justice of the Peace

hannah.newell@dglegal.com.au

Hannah was educated in the Bega Valley. Hannah mainly works in the Conveyancing field from our Bega Office, is a Licensed Conveyancer and a Justice of the Peace.

Kellie Nichols – Licensed Conveyancer & Justice of the Peace

kellie.nichols@dglegal.com.au

Kellie holds a Bachelor of Science and is a qualified Licensed Conveyancer. She has a number of years experience in conveyancing and general law with a law firm in Canberra. Kellie is also a Justice of the Peace. Kellie can be contacted at our Eden office.

Carmel Barrett – Legal Secretary

carmel.barrett@dglegal.com.au

Carmel was born and educated in the Bega Valley and has been working as a paralegal in the Bega Valley area for over 40 years. Carmel mainly works in the Conveyancing field and can be contacted at our Merimbula office.

Kaycee West – Legal Secretary & Justice of the Peace

kaycee.west@dglegal.com.au

Kaycee was born and educated in the Bega Valley. Kaycee mainly works in the Probate & Wills field and is also a Justice of the Peace. Kaycee can be contacted at our Bega office.

Ashley Severs – Legal Secretary & Justice of the Peace

ashley.severs@dglegal.com.au

Ashley was born and educated in the Bega Valley. Ashley mainly works in the Probate & Wills field and is also a Justice of the Peace. Ashley can be contacted at the Eden office.

Clare Robinson - Legal Secretary

clare.robinson@dglegal.com.au

Clare grew up in Canberra where she worked in the legal industry for over 15 years. Since moving to the Bega Valley and joining our team Clare has assisted in family law matters including financial, parenting and Binding Financial Agreements. Clare is currently studying law at the University of New England and hopes to practice in Family Law once she graduates.

Kate Ahearn - Legal Secretary

kate.ahearn@dglegal.com.au

Kate was educated in the Bega Valley. Kate mainly works in the Litigation field and be contacted at our Bega office.